l Latest news on Politics, World, Bollywood, Sports, Delhi, Jammu & Kashmir, Trending news | News Mantra

Arvind Kejriwal Wins

The Aam Aadmi Party repeated of its 2015 in Delhi and won 63 seats in assembly. The Arvind Kejriwal-led party appeared to win 63 seats as counting of votes neared its end while the BJP settled around seven seats after initial gains. Kejriwal was comfortably placed in his New Delhi seat, The failed to even open its account

Both AAP heavyweights Manish Sisodia and Atishi have won their respective seats after initial scare. The biggest AAP heavyweight trailing at the moment is Speaker Ram Niwas Goel.

Exit polls had predicted another term for Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party, the BJP, which powered its campaign on the anti-Citizenship (Amendment) Act protests at Shaheen Bagh, is likely to win right seats.

The campaign for the Delhi Election 2020 has been bitter and polarised, the political discourse bogged down by threatening slogans and foul language.

The ruling AAP has sought to retain power on the work done in the field of education, health, and in providing cheap electricity and water, while the main opposition BJP conducted a massive campaign, roping in most of its 70 union ministers, 270 MPs and leaders and Chief Ministers from various states, to deliver it’s campaign message on anti-CAA protests and nationalism.

Delhi election 2020 was held on Saturday, with 62.59 per cent of the city’s voters coming out to exercise their democratic right. The voter turnout in the previous assembly election in 2015 stood at 67.5 per cent.

Party Total

AAP- 63

BJP- 7

INC- 0

JD(U)- 0 0 0

Related posts

Uddhav dials PM Modi


Om Birla, BJP’s surprise pick for Speaker




Leave a Comment

ten + 12 =