l Latest news on Politics, World, Bollywood, Sports, Delhi, Jammu & Kashmir, Trending news | News Mantra
Mantra Special

Mos Railway Suresh Angadi died due to corona

The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi has condoled the demise of Shri Suresh Angadi, MoS Railways. Angadi was admiited to aims after he found covid test positive .He was elected from Belgaon Karnataka .

The Prime Minister said, “Shri Suresh Angadi was an exceptional Karyakarta, who worked hard to make the Party strong in Karnataka. He was a dedicated MP and effective Minister, admired across the spectrum. His demise is saddening. My thoughts are with his family and friends in this sad hour. Om Shanti.”

He started as BJP vice president in Belgaum in 1996, and worked his way up.

He was elected MP in the Lok Sabha election in 2004, and again in 2009. He was elected for a third term in 2014, when the BJP came to power in the centre, and for a fourth term in the general election last year, after which he was made Union Minister of State for Railways.

President Ram Nath Kovind tweeted, “Shocked to know the passing away of Shri Suresh Angadi, Union Minister of State of Railways. An amiable leader Shri Angadi worked tirelessly for the people of his constituency, Belagavi and Karnataka.”

Former Prime Minister and Janata Dal (Secular) chief HD Deve Gowda tweeted, “I am shocked and deeply saddened by the demise of Union Minister of State for Railways and four-term MP from Belagavi Shri. Suresh Angadi. He was like a younger brother to me. I feel terrible losing him. This is an unbearable loss to our nation.”

Mr Angadi was a law graduate. He is survived by his wife and two daughters.

India has been reporting coronavirus cases upwards of 70,000 daily for the past few weeks. Other MPs who have died due to coronavirus infection are H Vasanthkumar, Ashok Gasti and Balli Durga Prasad Rao.

Related posts

‘माल’ से मालामाल सिनेमा की गंदी थाली!


जापान में फंसे भारतीयों ने लगायी पीएम मोदी से गुहार ,घर वापसी में करें मदद


लायलिस्ट शिंदे सवाल नहीं पूछते .कांग्रेस अध्यक्ष होंगे !


Leave a Comment