Indian cricket team leaves for England for Champions Trophy

Champions Trophy

New Delhi: The Indian cricket team left for England from Mumbai for the ICC Champions Trophy to begin from June 1st. The defending champions have not made major changes to their ODI squad.

Manish Pandey was included in the side while Rohit Sharma and Mohammed Shami returned after recovering from injuries. Famously known as the ‘Mini World Cup’, the ICC Champions Trophy will mark its eighth anniversary this year.


Host England will take on Bangladesh in the first game at the Kennington Oval, London. The tournament will be contested from June 1 to 18.

Team India will open their tournament against arch-rivals Pakistan in Birmingham on June 4. Skipper Virat Kohli acknowledged the significance of the India-Pakistan clash in the ICC Champions Trophy but said the players can’t afford to get carried away by the hype outside the ground. Kohli was speaking to media in Mumbai before leaving for UK.

The Indian squad for the ICC cup is : Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Mohammed Shami


0 #1 FirstCatherine 2017-09-28 06:23
I have noticed you don't monetize your site, don't waste your traffic,
you can earn additional bucks every month because you've got hi quality content.

If you want to know how to make extra $$$,
search for: Mrdalekjd methods for $$$

Add comment

Security code