Ram Nath Kovind

Where is the atom bomb's button, Ramnath Kovind will know before the oath

Now after the results of the presidential election, everyone is waiting for the oath of the country's newly elected President Ramnath Kovind. The term of the present President Pranab Mukherjee is being completed on July 24. Ramnath Kovind will take oath on July 25. Before their swearing, the newly elected President will be informed of the situation of internal security of the country.

Presidential Election

Counting of votes for Presidential election to take place today

The counting of votes for the Presidential election will be held today. It will begin at 11 AM. First, the ballot box of Parliament House will be opened, and then, the ballot papers received from states will be counted in alphabetical order. 

AIR correspondent reports that NDA candidate Ramnath Kovind and Opposition candidate Meira Kumar are in the fray for the top constitutional post. The Election was held on 17th of this month and around 99 per cent voting was recorded. Out of 771 Member of Parliament of the Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha 768 cast their votes while of 4100 state legislators, 4075 excercised their franchise. 

Mayawati Resigns From Rajya Sabha

Mayawati resigns from Rajya Sabha

Bahujan Samaj Party chief, Mayawati resigned on Tuesday after claiming that she was not allowed to speak in the Rajya Sabha on the atrocities against Dalits under the rule of NDA government. The former chief minister of Uttar Pradesh burst out in the Upper housed after she was asked by P.J Kurien to conclude her speech on Anti-Dalit violence in Saharanpur. After exceeding the allotted three minutes Kurien told her, she cannot monopolize the floor.

Presidential Election Of India

99% voting reported in Presidential Elections

Voting was held on Monday to elect the 14th President of India as members of Parliament and legislative assemblies exercised their franchise at designated centers at Parliament House and state assemblies complex.

A total of 714 MPs voted in the Presidential polls in Parliament House. Briefing media in New Delhi, Secretary General, Lok Sabha and returning officer for Presidential elections, Anoop Mishra said, four MLAs also voted in Parliament house and 54 MPs exercised their franchise in their states.

Presidential Election

Presidential Election LIVE: PM Narendra Modi and Amit Shah voted

The country will soon be getting its next president. Today all the legislators and MPs of the country are voting for the presidential election. The process of voting started from 10 am, which will run till 5 pm. The results of this election will be on July 20.

Ramnath Kovind is the candidate for the National Democratic Alliance (NDA, while the former Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar is in the candidate from the United Progressive Alliance (UPA).

In this election voting will be held though ballot paper and all legislators and MPs will be given special pens to vote.