Bihar Politics: Nitish Kumar takes oath as Bihar CM for the 6th time

Nitish Kumar Takes Oaths 6tth Times

Political equations have changed in Bihar. About 20 months ago, the alliance of the Janata Dal United and the Congress which was formed in Bihar was broken. Nitish Kumar has joined the Bharatiya Janata Party and formed the government. Nitish Kumar, who was Chief Minister in the coalition government, resigned last evening.

Today, as Chief Minister, Nitish Kumar took oath for the sixth time at 10 o'clock. BJP Bihar leader Sushil Modi was sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister with him. JD(U) will get confidence vote on 28th July 2017.

Let us know that on Wednesday evening, Nitish had submitted his resignation meeting with Bihar Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi. He formed the basis for the allegations made by the Deputy Chief Minister in the government, Tejaswi Yadav. Shortly after this meeting of the BJP Parliamentary Party was held and declared to support JD (U) without any condition.

On the other hand, after resignation Lalu Prasad Yadav accuse to Nitish Kumar.

Add comment

Security code